12 Days of Christmas: 6th Day – Ambrosia Plays Destiny Voyage

Promotional header for Ambrosia Plays Destiny Voyage, English otome.

PREVIOUSLY: Kaitlyn in Chinaland – Part 4

Arsenik of the Hulder cut-out sprite from War: 13th Day, dark fantasy otome and English visual novel.

Arsenik: Today, Miss Ambrosia will be embarking on a Destiny Voyage.

Ambrosia from the English visual novel game, Death Room

Ambrosia: Ah?  But I thought we would be seeing Lady Kaitlyn and the others off today…

Arsenik of the Hulder cut-out sprite from War: 13th Day, dark fantasy otome and English visual novel.

Arsenik: The king sent them home early.  He knew they were eager to spend the holidays elsewhere and the interview was dragging on a little long, wasn’t it?

Ambrosia from the English visual novel game, Death Room

Ambrosia: I suppose but being in their company was such a pleasure.  However, I would be pleased to undertake a Destiny Voyage.  We are interviewing them next, aren’t we?

Arsenik of the Hulder cut-out sprite from War: 13th Day, dark fantasy otome and English visual novel.

Arsenik: Yes.  But if you rather not, I understand.  In fact, I would highly recommend that Valkyrie fulfill it instead.

Ambrosia from the English visual novel game, Death Room

Ambrosia: I’m curious as to your reasons for saying that.

Wildfire cutout from War: 13th Day, otome and English visual novel.

Wildfire: Doesn’t matter.  She’s doing it.  Tough luck, Arsenik.

Arsenik of the Hulder from War: 13th Day, dark fantasy otome and English visual novel.

Arsenik: Miss Ambrosia, it really isn’t too late to change your mind.

Greetings to one and all.  I am called Ambrosia of the Phoenix, and today, I shall be making a Destiny Voyage.

I’m quite confused by Sir Arsenik’s fierce opposition, but I shouldn’t like to trouble anyone else with this errand.  Besides, I’m quite interested by this journey.  It sounds positively mystical.

Let us begin.

Screen of Destiny Voyage, an English otome and visual novel.

Oh, that sounds so sweet!

Screenshot of Destiny Voyage, otome and English visual novel.

Ah, what’s that sound I hear?  I believe it’s the ocean.  I find it quite soothing.  I do wish Sir Arsenik could be here to enjoy it as well.

Now then, I suppose I should…choose to ‘Start Game’?  How very odd.  This is the first time I’ve heard of a cruise being called a game.  Or is the captain requiring me to play a game before boarding?  I suppose I shall venture forth and find out.

Screen of Destiny Voyage, dating sim and English visual novel.

Thank you very much.  I assume you’re the captain?  Oh!  There’s music.  How lovely.  Your musicians are quite talented.  Though, I can’t really see them.  I can’t actually see much of anything.  I don’t suppose you could light a candle or open a window?

 

Screen of Destiny Voyage, dating sim and English VN.

Oh, we’re still on the port!  Next to a cheery young lady.

screen5

Now, I’m on the pool deck of the ship.  I seem to have a father with a female friend.  But my father is already gone, dear sir.  Nevertheless, if you would like me to act as your daughter for the rest of the trip, I can certainly oblige you.

This ship is exceedingly lovely.  I met a nice young man with red hair and – oh my!  I’ve fallen into the pool!  Fortunately, this brave heart came to my rescue.

Screenshot of Destiny Voyage, English otome and visual novel.
You’re quite the charmer, aren’t you?  Oh, it seems I’ve worried Father and his companion.  Forgive me.

Screen of Destiny Voyage, English otome and GxB visual novel.It seems I must wear jewelry for dinner tonight.  I believe I shall wear diamonds.

Screen of Destiny Voyage, English otome and GxB VN.

Ah, no, they aren’t my favorite.  To be honest, I just thought they were pretty and sparkly.  I suppose I favor them over pearls, but the other choice was almost, if not equally, appealing.

Oh, dear.  I lost my necklace!  Which came from my mother?  But my mother is no longer alive either.  Perhaps, Lady Suzanne wishes for me to see her like my mother?  I suppose I can accommodate her.

I enjoy a nice dinner and listen to a guitarist in what is called a lounge.

screen9

You must be the musician who was playing in the dark earlier.  You’re very talented.

Afterwards, I meet the young redhead again.  He introduces himself as Sir Eli and returns my missing necklace.  He has my deepest appreciation.  Shortly after, I meet my hero, who calls himself Sir Leon, and then the musician, Sir Ryan.

We are in…an elevator?  I’ve never heard of such a thing before.  It’s actually quite frightening.  There seems to be a storm!  Oh no!

Screen of Destiny Voyage, English VN and otome.

I am not afraid to admit that a yip escapes me when the occasion calls for it.  Though, in this situation, my first reaction was to gasp.

Oh!  Something made the glass shatter horribly, but Sir Ryan came to my aid.  I feel terrible for imposing on him.  Eventually, Sir Ryan and Sir Leon manage to part the doors just enough for all three of us to escape this death trap.

Oh, dear.  Everyone seems to have vanished from the ship, including the man and woman who wishes to treat me as their daughter.

Screenshot of Destiny Voyage, English otome and visual novel.

I would like to search for survivors as well.  It seems I’ll be accompanying Sir Eli.  Before we leave, Sir Leon hands us two devices that he calls walkie-talkies.  How bewildering!

As we walk, I learn that Sir Eli has brothers, and when we enter his room…

Screen of Eli from Destiny Voyage, English visual novel and otome.

…he falls on me?  It seems i’s quite dangerous to enter a young man’s room unattended.  Ah, don’t be troubled, Sir Eli!  I was only teasing.  I know it was merely an accident.

We now decide to investigate my room.

Screen of m Destiny Voyage, English otome and EVN.

I feel strangely compelled to raise one of these two subjects.  I decide to tell him…that he would be a red panda, yes.  He is very much like one, so friendly and endearing.  He finds that rather humorous.

Ah, the lights have returned.  Sir Ryan must have succeeded in restoring the power!

Screen of choice in Destiny Voyage, otome and English visual novel.

We reconvene in the lounge.  What can we do?  Sir Leon tells us we have no other recourse available than to wait.  In the meantime, I decide to serve them drinks.  Afterwards, I feel a little bit closer to Sir Eli, having spoken with him most.

That night, I hear someone whispering to me.  It’s a little menacing.  When I open my eyes…

Screen of Eli CG in Destiny Voyage,Sir Eli!  I understand the first time was an accident, but there is no conceivable way for this to be a mistake, is there?  Please tell me this is some misunderstanding, Sir Eli.

Oh, he’s still asleep.  Very well then.  I shall have to raise this subject with him later.

In the lounge, I find something called a magazine.  I suppose it’s a sort of picture book.  I decide to take a personality quiz.

Screen of Destiny Voyage, GxB VN and English otome.

Let’s see…I’m much more of a morning bird than a night owl.  I believe I prefer vanilla over chocolate.  Hmm…cake or pie?  I’ll say pie.  Books or movies?  Lady Kaitlyn has mentioned movies before, but since I am still unfamiliar with it, I shall choose the former.  Perhaps, one day, I should discover the meaning of a movie.  I should watch an R-rated one with Sir Arsenik.

Menu choice for Destiny Voyage, dating sim and English visual novel.

I shall choose dogs over cats.  I am unfamiliar with pens, so I will choose pencils.  I’m more fond of polka dots than stripes, and I will choose a ruby over a sapphire.  Stars or…planets?  Ah, stars.  I do not know what glasses are, but I know what it means to make friendly contacts.

Menu choice for Destiny Voyage, dating simulation and English otome.

I’m more familiar with wolves, so I shall choose that one.  Fire over ice – I prefer the warm.  Outdoors rather than indoors and the sun rather than the moon.  I do not know what popcorn is, so candy it is.

screen32

Yes, please show me the results!

Screen of Destiny Voyage, English otome and GxB VN.It was a rather long quiz, but it’s an interesting assessment.  It also tells me that my lucky season is spring, which is actually my favorite season.

It’s time to make breakfast.

Screen of menu choice in Destiny Voyage, otome/dating sim and English visual novel.

French…?  Ah, I will simply prepare some sweet pancakes.  The young men seem to enjoy it.

Later, Sir Eli takes notice of a strange blob in a distance.  Sir Leon and Sir Ryan decide to keep an eye on it, while Sir Eli accompanies me back to my room where I can bathe.  He stands outside the door like a proper gentleman, but I can’t possibly forget  his scandalous behavior this morning.  It occurs to me that I haven’t asked him about it yet.

Just as the thought enters my head, I hurt myself by stepping on a stray bobby pin!  Undoubtedly drawn by my cry of distress, Sir Eli rushes into the room.

screen19Oh no!  Sir Eli!  We really have to stop meeting like this!  Fortunately, he leaves soon after, but oh…this isn’t good for my heart.  Certainly not.  I had wished only my husband would see me undressed…

Sir Eli later tells me – when I am properly clothed – that they have discovered that the blob is an island.  I assume they don’t mean my home of Virgo Island.

We decide to disembark and explore.  It seems I’m in charge of directions?  I would trust Sir Leon’s judgment more than mines, but very well.  Left?  Then, straight.  Straight again.  It think it would be best to continue heading straight or we shall be unable to retrace our steps if needed.

Ah, a young woman is up ahead.  She introduces herself as Lady Rayma and invites us to stay the night at her place.

Screen of menu in Destiny Voyage, dating sim and English otome.Let us accept her kind offer.

When we reach our room for the evening, the men reveal that they are suspicious of Lady Rayma because she is the only person on the island.  Just in case, we decide to have two people keeping watch.  Sir Eli and I have the first shift.  Perhaps, I can finally confront him about his shocking behavior this morning!

Screenshot of Eli from Destiny Voyage, dating sim and English otome.Sir Eli!  Please don’t do this to me again!  You cannot use my lap as your pillow!  I do not understand your insistence on sleeping with me.

Oh, it seems I cannot keep my eyes open either.  I hear the same voice as earlier in my dreams.  Someone asking me to come find them, to wake up before she finds me first.  I’m puzzled by his meaning.

Then, I awake.  I hear some frightful music.  Sir Ryan?  You haven’t taken up your instrument at this time of the evening, have you?  Oh, dear.  I hear footsteps.  I wake everyone, and at that moment, Lady Rayma enters.

Screem of Rayma from Destiny Voyage, dating sim and English visual novel.I do not know who is calling her crazy, but that is a bit unkind.  Perhaps, she is born that way.

Sir Leon urges us to flee but not before Lady Rayma scratches me.  Fortunately, Sir Eli takes my hand and helps me to escape through the window.  However, we’re now separated from Sir Leon and Sir Ryan.  The voice from my dream reappears, telling us to find it.

Screen of menu choice in Destiny Voyage, dating simulation and English otome.We should follow the voice.

It leads us to some kind of ruins, where we are rejoined by the others.

Screen of Kiess CG in Destiny Voyage, dating sim and English visual novel.Someone’s hurt!  Or is he?  The voice I heard in my dream emanates from him.  Ah, he has an ability like mines?  He says that he is in a sealed state and asks us to wake him.

Screen of menu choice in Destiny Voyage, dating sim and EVN.It would be cruel to prod him with a stick.  I sit him up, which succeeds.

He explains the sickness that plagues the island on account of Lady Rayma.  He also declares that we are descendants of the island, but I do not know if I can so easily believe that.  As far as I am aware of, my ancestors have always lived on Virgo Island.  Unless…this has some connection to my home that I unaware of?

Sir Kiess – that is his name – tells me that my necklace contains a precious stone from the island.  He says it proves my lineage, but he must be mistaken.  I believe this came from Lady Suzanne.  So, then, Lady Suzanne is a descendant of the island?  I’m terribly confused, Sir Kiess.  To be honest, I don’t really know how I ended up in possession of this necklace.

Regardless, Sir Kiess goes on to tell us that he brought us here to kill Lady Rayma.  He would like us to be distractions.

screen26

I do not believe violence is the way, Sir Kiess.  However…I will agree, if only to spare the others the trouble of undertaking the role.  But I ask that you do not take Lady Rayma’s life, Sir Kiess.  There must be some other way.

I stand in the forest as bait, and as I do, I realize my leg is in pain.  The scratch that Lady Rayma had inflicted upon me has turned hideously green.  I would think that it was an infection, but it has also turned into a long gash.  This is no normal wound.

Sir Eli expresses concern about me from the tree, and in that instance, Lady Rayma makes an appearance!  Sir Eli runs, pulling me after him, but Lady Rayma gives chase.

Screen of choice in Destiny Voyage, otome/dating sim and English visual novel.

I must shield Sir Eli!

I intercept Lady Rayma’s fierce strike and see red.  Oh my…

screen28Have I met my demise?

Arsenik of the Hulder from War: 13th Day, dark fantasy otome and English VN.

Arsenik: Worry not, Miss Ambrosia.  I’ll always be there for you.

Wildfire cutout from War: 13th Day, otome and English visual novel.

Wildfire: What, did you sneak on the cruise with her?

Arsenik of the Hulder cut-out sprite from War: 13th Day, dark fantasy otome and English visual novel.

Arsenik: Of course not.  Do you take me for some kind of stalker?  If I had been one, I wouldn’t have let that kid slip into bed with her.

Wildfire of the Valkyrie sprite from War: 13th Day, dark fantasy otome and English VN.

Wildfire: Well then, how did you know she was in danger?  How did you even know about what that Eli kid did?

Arsenik of the Hulder from War: 13th Day, dark fantasy otome and English visual novel.

Arsenik: Miss Ambrosia is chronicling her journey.  I am simply keeping track of it.  And I knew she was in danger because I was on the island.

Wildfire cutout from War: 13th Day, otome and English visual novel.

Wildfire: So, instead of following her to the ship, you followed her to the island.  Nice.

Arsenik of the Hulder from War: 13th Day, dark fantasy otome and English visual novel.

Arsenik: No, I was simply positioning myself there as her guard.  I knew the island was dangerous, and I was right to concern myself with her safety.  You aren’t too distraught, are you, Miss Ambrosia?

Ambrosia from the English visual novel game, Death Room

Ambrosia: No, I’m fine now, thanks to you.  I do hope Sir Eli and the others are all right…

Arsenik of the Hulder from War: 13th Day, dark fantasy otome and English VN.

Arsenik: I’m sure they’ll be fine.  They had a plan, and they’ll see it through to the end.

Wildfire cutout from War: 13th Day, otome and English visual novel.

Wildfire: I bet you’re happy about this, huh?

Arsenik of the Hulder from War: 13th Day, dark fantasy otome and English visual novel.

Arsenik: I can’t ever be happy when Miss Ambrosia’s health is endangered.

Wildfire of the Valkyrie sprite from War: 13th Day, dark fantasy otome and English VN.

Wildfire: I meant, about the fact that she didn’t get Eli’s ending.

Arsenik of the Hulder cut-out sprite from War: 13th Day, dark fantasy otome and English visual novel.

Arsenik: I don’t know what you mean, Valkyrie.

Wildfire of the Valkyrie sprite from War: 13th Day, dark fantasy otome and English VN.

Wildfire: Heh.  Try not to look so happy.

Ambrosia from the English visual novel game, Death Room

Ambrosia: I must admit I’m not sure what you mean by achieving Sir Eli’s ending either, Lady Wildfire.

Wildfire cutout from War: 13th Day, otome and English visual novel.

Wildfire: …Don’t you know whose path you were on?

Ambrosia from the English visual novel game, Death Room

Ambrosia: Path…?

Wildfire cutout from War: 13th Day, otome and English visual novel.

Wildfire: Never mind.  Forget I said anything.  So, we’re interviewing these people tomorrow?

Ambrosia from the English visual novel game, Death Room

Ambrosia: Yes, that’s right.

Wildfire cutout from War: 13th Day, otome and English visual novel.

Wildfire: What fun.

Arsenik of the Hulder cut-out sprite from War: 13th Day, dark fantasy otome and English visual novel.

Arsenik: Do try to contain your enthusiasm, Valkyrie.

Wildfire of the Valkyrie sprite from War: 13th Day, dark fantasy otome and English VN.

Wildfire: Oh, shut up.

To keep track of updates, like Dreamgazer on Facebook or follow the game developer on Tumblr.

On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…

6 Cruise Surprises

5 Spider Legs

4 Date Nights

3 Date Planners

2 from Chinaland

and 1 Welcome from Virgo Islanders.

NEXT: Destiny Voyage – Take 1

7 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas: 6th Day – Ambrosia Plays Destiny Voyage

  1. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas: 5th Day – Kaitlyn in Chinaland (Part 4) | Dreamgazer

  2. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas: 7th Day – Destiny Voyage | Dreamgazer

  3. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas: 8th Day – Destiny Voyage (Take 2) | Dreamgazer

  4. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas: 9th Day – My Cup of Coffee | Dreamgazer

  5. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas: 10th Day – Charlatans | Dreamgazer

  6. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas: 11th Day – CUPID | Dreamgazer

  7. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas: 12th Day – War: 13th Day | Dreamgazer

Leave a Reply

