12 Days of Christmas: 2nd Day – Kaitlyn in Chinaland

12-Days-of-Christmas

The cast of War: 13th Day, an upcoming dark fantasy otome, interviews the characters from Kaitlyn in Chinaland, a language-learning otome.

INTERVIEWERS

littlea1

Ambrosia of the Phoenix

littlear

Arsenik of the Hulder

littlew4

Wildfire of the Valkyrie

INTERVIEWEES

littlek

Kaitlyn

littleg

Gao Hejia

Setting: A log cabin with a roaring fire and two couches facing each other.

littlear2

Arsenik: Good afternoon, ladies and gentlemen.  Today, we have with us here two members from Kaitlyn in Chinaland.

littlea6

Ambrosia: Thank you very much for joining us, Sir Arsenik.

littlear1

Arsenik: Not at all.  It’s my pleasure.

littlew2

Wildfire: It’s bad enough you’re here, Ambrosia.  But you had to invite him, too?

littlear2

Arsenik: Your warm welcome is much appreciated, Valkyrie.

littlew1

Wildfire: Oh, shut up.

littlea8

Ambrosia: Ah, Chinaland…it sounds like a very interesting place.  I’ve never been there before.

littlear2

Arsenik: Let’s learn more about it.

littlea17

Ambrosia: Yes.  Please welcome Lady Kaitlyn and Sir Gao.

littlek2

Kaitlyn:  I think you meant Lady Gao there.

littleg.png

Gao:  …

littlek2

Kaitlyn: Oh, don’t worry about him.  He doesn’t know archaic English words, so he has no idea what we’re talking about.  Don’t you, Gao?

littleg

Gao: ….

littlew2

Wildfire: Does he have any clue what we’re saying?

littlear3

Arsenik: Miss Kaitlyn said he was unfamiliar with archaic words.  Your language is decidedly…common.

littlew1

Wildfire: Well then, you might as well shut up because he’s never going to know what’s coming out of your mouth.

littlear1

Arsenik: You reward honesty with your temper.  Truly, I meant no offense.

littlea14

Ambrosia: Ah, so, then…I am not mistaken?

littlew1

Wildfire: About what?  Bringing Arsenik along for the ride?

littlea13

Ambrosia: In addressing our guest as Sir Gao.

littlew1

Wildfire: Ahaha!  Hey, Gao.  She’s asking if you’re a man or a woman.  Answer that.

littlea3

Ambrosia: Y-You’re completely misrepresenting my question!

littleg

Gao: Wǒ shì nánrén.

littlek

Kaitlyn: He’s being difficult. He’s a man.  He just thinks you’re all weird.

littleg

Gao: I didn’t say that.

littlek

Kaitlyn: I know you, Gao.  You’re giving them the same look that you once gave me when we first met.

littlea6

Ambrosia: Tell us about your first meeting.  It sounds like a lovely experience.

littlew1

Wildfire: With him thinking she’s weird?  That’s your definition of lovely?

littlear1

Arsenik: I believe Miss Ambrosia’s referring to the fact that it led to their current relationship.  You’re quite the charming couple, aren’t you?

littleg

Gao:  We are not a couple.

littlek

Kaitlyn:  Shut up, Gao.  He always does this.  Okay, I met him the first day of school in China.  And then he had to be all stupid and Chinese and teaching me stuff, that part of it was horrible but I started to deal with it.  And he wasn’t all that bad after that.

littleg

Gao:  You need me to teach you things.

littlek2

Kaitlyn: For now.  So, I guess I’ll keep you around.

littlear3

Arsenik: Oh?  So, when did the two of you entertain a courtship?  Ah, pardon me.  I believe that isn’t the term you mainlanders use.  When did the two of you start going out?  Unofficially.  I believe that’s the more accurate term.

littlew1

Wildfire: I think it’d be more accurate to say, “When did you guys get it on?”

littlear4

Arsenik: Now, you’re just being crass.

littlew1

Wildfire: And you’re being all snooty-tooty as usual.

littlea5

Ambrosia: I feel like this interview’s being derailed a little bit.  I suppose they’re…curious about your opinions on one another.

littleg

Gao:  Court… ship?  Chuán?  We didn’t get on a ship?

littlek3

Kaitlyn: Bwhahahaahaha!  Get it on?  Gao?!!  You’ve got to be kidding me, right?  Gao doesn’t ‘get it on.’   I don’t think he understands what that means.

littlew1

Wildfire: I don’t think Ambrosia even understands what that means.  She’s sitting there smiling all cluelessly.

littlea5

Ambrosia: I’m just confused by how we came upon this subject.

littlear4

Arsenik: That may be my fault.  They seemed so close that it seemed natural to assume they held affection for one another.

littlew1

Wildfire: This guy does not know how to talk like a normal person.  Okay, so what’s your type of guy, Kaitlyn?

littlear3

Arsenik: You just completely ignored him.

littlew1

Wildfire: Half the time, I don’t even know if he gets what I’m saying.

littlek1

Kaitlyn:  He’s from China.  It may be a handicap, but he’s learning.  If you speak slowly, he’ll understand eventually.

littleg

Gao: … I understand.

littlek

Kaitlyn:  Sure you do, Gao.  Anyway, as for my perfect guy.  Tall, rich, handsome, not-Gao?  Does that sound about right?

littleg

Gao: ….

littlek1

Kaitlyn:  Oh come on, Gao.  You have your own certain charm.  Not that I can’t resist it or anything, but it’s there.

littlew1

Wildfire: Gao, give me your best pick-up line.

littlear3

Arsenik: Valkyrie, your intentions are clearly unkind.  You should know better than to use a word like that.

littlew1

Wildfire: I can’t really think of how else to break that down.

littlear4

Arsenik: Of course, you can’t.

littleg

Gao:  Wǒ de yǎnjīng yīdìng shì chū shénme wèntíle, wǒ méi bànfǎ bǎ yǎnjīng cóng nǐ shēnshang yí kāi.

littlek

Kaitlyn:  Yeah.  That makes so much sense, Gao.  And you’ve never said that to me!

littleg

Gao:  Why would I say that to you?  You wouldn’t understand it.

littlew1

Wildfire: Hey, what’d Gao say?

littleg

Gao:  A line to pick up.

littlew1

Wildfire: Okay.  Hey, Kaitlyn, is Arsenik your type of guy?  He kind of fits your checklist.

littlear4

Arsenik: Did you actually award me a compliment?

littlew2

Wildfire: Or maybe I rather see you shipped off to China with them.

littlek

Kaitlyn:  No, Arsenik is not my kind of guy.  I do have standards you know?  Don’t snort like that Gao, it’s true!

littleg

Gao:  I did not say anything.

littlear2

Arsenik:  You are brutal, Miss Kaitlyn.  But every lady is entitled to her opinion.  However, I do apologize if I’ve left you an ill-mannered impression of me.  I wouldn’t be able to call myself a gentleman otherwise.

littlek

Kaitlyn:  Being a gentleman is overrated.

littlear2

Arsenik: Ah, well, I’ll be pleased as long as Miss Ambrosia doesn’t share the same opinion.

littlea8

Ambrosia: You flatter me deeply, Sir Arsenik.

littlew2

Wildfire: Get a room.

littlea5

Ambrosia: Sir Gao, Lady Kaitlyn, I’m very, very sorry about how this interview is coming along.  Especially for you, Sir Gao.

littlek2

Kaitlyn:  He’s okay.  I’m always the one around people I don’t understand.  It’s good for him to have to be the one to suck it up.

littleg

Gao:  Suck up?  Like noodles or dofu?

littlek

Kaitlyn:  Don’t talk, Gao.

littlea6

Ambrosia: Oh, how terribly remiss of me!  I should have offered you both some refreshments.  Would either of you care for a drink or a bite to eat?

littlew2

Wildfire: We’re never getting out of here.

littleg

Gao:  Yes.  I want food.

littlek

Kaitlyn:  Don’t worry if he comes off really rude.  People are like that where he’s from.  The concept of politeness is still so confusing for him.

littleg

Gao:  …  I am polite.

littlek

Kaitlyn:  In your own way, I’m sure you think you are.

littlea17

Ambrosia: I hold nothing against his manners whatsoever.  It’s easy to take a shine to him.

littlew2

Wildfire: It’s easy for you to take a shine to anyone.

littlea6

Ambrosia: Please excuse me while I fetch you both something nice.

littlear1

Arsenik: I’ll accompany you, Miss Ambrosia.

littlew1

Wildfire: Of course you will.

TO BE CONTINUED…

To keep track of updates, like Dreamgazer on Facebook.

On the second day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…

2 from Chinaland

1 Welcome from Virgo Islanders

NEXT: Kaitlyn in Chinaland: Part 2 (Girl Talk)

11 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas: 2nd Day – Kaitlyn in Chinaland

  1. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas Interviews: 1st Day | Dreamgazer

  2. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas: 3rd Day – Kaitlyn in Chinaland (Part 2) | Dreamgazer

  3. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas: 4th Day – Kaitlyn in Chinaland (Part 3) | Dreamgazer

  4. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas: 5th Day – Kaitlyn in Chinaland (Part 4) | Dreamgazer

  5. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas: 6th Day – Ambrosia Plays Destiny Voyage | Dreamgazer

  6. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas: 7th Day – Destiny Voyage | Dreamgazer

  7. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas: 8th Day – Destiny Voyage (Take 2) | Dreamgazer

  8. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas: 9th Day – My Cup of Coffee | Dreamgazer

  9. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas: 10th Day – Charlatans | Dreamgazer

  10. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas: 11th Day – CUPID | Dreamgazer

  11. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas: 12th Day – War: 13th Day | Dreamgazer

Leave a Reply

